Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Congregation Connect review (2026)

Salesforce-platform synagogue CRM from Shulware/Togetherwork for large congregations (750+ households), sold by demo/quote alongside the optional Kesef outsourced bookkeeping service.

Enterprise / Salesforce-based · Status: actively sold · Verified against shulware.com/shulware-congregation-connect on 2026-10-12 · Medium confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Quote only
Setup / onboarding
not stated
Payment processing
not stated
Target size
750+ households/members (vendor page)
Region
US (Atlanta HQ)
Company
Shulware, Two Ravinia Drive, Suite 500, Atlanta, GA 30346; (800) 242-8371. Kesef Accounting Service: P.O. Box 678, Montvale, NJ 07645 · since Product formerly 'Cloud for Synagogues' (reviewed under that name in the UJA/Idealware 2014 guide); Chaverware LLC/Shulware acquired it; Togetherwork bought Chaverware and Congregation Connect in 2017 (UJA 2018 guide)

Score: 42.0/100

Jewish-specific workflows6.0/20
Membership, dues and money9.0/20
Communications and engagement8.0/15
School and events7.5/10
Data portability and migration5.5/10
Pricing transparency5/15
Independent customer evidence1/10

Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 55% of feature fields verified.

Documented strengths

  • Full Salesforce CRM extensibility and reporting
  • Suited to large, staff-rich congregations
  • Backed by Shulware/Togetherwork with Kesef bookkeeping available

Documented limitations

  • No published pricing; per-user Salesforce licensing on top of support packages (2018)
  • Requires Salesforce-savvy staff
  • Small installed base (~50 in 2018)
  • Billing, seating, honors, cemetery not evidenced on vendor page

Congregation Connect pricing

No price is published. Pricing model: quote.

Pricing model: quote. Terms: not stated. Vendor page shows no prices; 'Schedule Demo' only, claims 'lower total cost of ownership'. HISTORICAL (UJA 2018, Aug 2018 prices): priced per named user; Salesforce licenses required (10 free for qualified nonprofits, ~ $325/user/yr beyond); Congregation Connect support packages from $360/user/yr; add-ons member portal $1,300/yr, unlimited forms $1,000/yr, QuickBooks Online integration $1,200/yr. Source: https://shulware.com/shulware-congregation-connect, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsYesConstituents, members, donors, groups, households with a '360° view'. source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersYesYahrzeit listed in the 'Connected Synagogue' feature set. source
Hebrew calendar integrationNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Dues, billing & receivablesNot verifiedBilling/statements not described on the vendor page; donations tracked. Kesef can run AR as a service. source
Online paymentsNot verifiedOnline forms are an add-on; payment processing not described. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesDonations, fundraising, donor tracking. source
General ledger / fund accountingNoNo native GL; QuickBooks integration offered as an add-on (2018 guide: QuickBooks and Sage 50). Kesef provides bookkeeping as a service. source
QuickBooks integrationYesQuickBooks integration listed as an add-on. source
Religious school managementPartialClasses and students tracked; no dedicated school/tuition module described. source
Events & registrationYesEvents listed; Planning Center Online Resources add-on for rooms/resources. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot mentioned (no website builder described). source
Email & newslettersYesMarketing automation and email marketing add-on. source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Member self-service portalYesCongregant portals listed as an add-on. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot mentioned (Salesforce mobile availability not claimed on page). source
API / data exportPartialSalesforce platform: 'extendable by Force.com admins'; standard Salesforce APIs/exports implied but not stated. source
Automation & workflowsYesMarketing automation; Salesforce workflow customization. source

Migration

Assistance: Testimonials mention implementation consultants; Shulware services page lists paid professional services and training (ShulCloud-focused).
Fees: not stated
source

Support & security

Channels: phone (800) 242-8371, demo/contact forms, training services (https://shulware.com/training). Hours: not stated. Training: Salesforce familiarity recommended; Shulware training services and webinars.. source
Security: Runs on Salesforce; no product-specific security statement on the vendor page. source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask Congregation Connect before you sign

  1. Current per-user pricing and minimums
  2. Whether ShulCloud-style billing/statements exist natively
  3. Current customer count

Alternatives to Congregation Connect

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100compare
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100compare
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100compare
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100compare

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.