Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Congregation Connect vs MyShul (2026)

Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.

Data verified 2026-10-12 (Congregation Connect) and 2026-10-12 (MyShul). Scores from the published rubric.

Quick answer

  • Price: Congregation Connect: Quote only. MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo.
  • Jewish-specific workflows: MyShul leads (6.0 vs 8.0 of 20 points).
  • Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (9.0 vs 18.5 of 20 points).
  • Communications and engagement: MyShul leads (8.0 vs 10.5 of 15 points).
  • School and events: Congregation Connect leads (7.5 vs 5.0 of 10 points).
  • Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (5.5 vs 8.0 of 10 points).
  • Pricing transparency: MyShul leads (5 vs 15 of 15 points).
  • Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (1 vs 10 of 10 points).
  • Overall: Congregation Connect 42.0/100 · MyShul 75.0/100

Pricing side by side

Congregation Connect

No published price (quote).

Setup: not stated. Processing: not stated. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

MyShul

  • Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
  • Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
  • Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
  • Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
  • Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional

Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Feature by feature

CapabilityCongregation ConnectMyShul
Membership & household recordsYes Constituents, members, donors, groups, households with a '360° view'.Yes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described.
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersYes Yahrzeit listed in the 'Connected Synagogue' feature set.Not verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified.
Hebrew calendar integrationNot verified Not mentioned.Yes Schedules and zmanim in Core.
Dues, billing & receivablesNot verified Billing/statements not described on the vendor page; donations tracked. Kesef can run AR as a service.Yes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders.
Online paymentsNot verified Online forms are an add-on; payment processing not described.Yes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+.
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes Donations, fundraising, donor tracking.Yes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms).
General ledger / fund accountingNo No native GL; QuickBooks integration offered as an add-on (2018 guide: QuickBooks and Sage 50). Kesef provides bookkeeping as a service.Partial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL.
QuickBooks integrationYes QuickBooks integration listed as an add-on.Yes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise.
Religious school managementPartial Classes and students tracked; no dedicated school/tuition module described.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Events & registrationYes Events listed; Planning Center Online Resources add-on for rooms/resources.Yes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above).
High Holiday seatingNot verified Not mentioned.Yes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Cemetery managementNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Website / CMSNot verified Not mentioned (no website builder described).Yes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on.
Email & newslettersYes Marketing automation and email marketing add-on.Yes 'Bulk email' on Premium+.
SMS / textingNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Member self-service portalYes Congregant portals listed as an add-on.Partial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described.
Mobile appNot verified Not mentioned (Salesforce mobile availability not claimed on page).Yes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins.
API / data exportPartial Salesforce platform: 'extendable by Force.com admins'; standard Salesforce APIs/exports implied but not stated.Yes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo.
Automation & workflowsYes Marketing automation; Salesforce workflow customization.Partial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders.

Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: Congregation Connect, MyShul.

Rubric scores

GroupCongregation ConnectMyShulMax
Jewish-specific workflows6.08.020
Membership, dues and money9.018.520
Communications and engagement8.010.515
School and events7.55.010
Data portability and migration5.58.010
Pricing transparency51515
Independent customer evidence11010
Total42.075.0100

Congregation Connect: strengths / limitations

  • Full Salesforce CRM extensibility and reporting
  • Suited to large, staff-rich congregations
  • Backed by Shulware/Togetherwork with Kesef bookkeeping available
  • No published pricing; per-user Salesforce licensing on top of support packages (2018)
  • Requires Salesforce-savvy staff
  • Small installed base (~50 in 2018)
  • Billing, seating, honors, cemetery not evidenced on vendor page

MyShul: strengths / limitations

  • Published tier pricing and add-on prices
  • Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
  • QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
  • Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  • Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
  • Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
  • Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim

Full reviews: Congregation Connect · MyShul · all comparisons