Easyshul review (2026)
Cloud synagogue management platform covering membership CRM, billing and payments, giving, events, education, QuickBooks/Sage integration and pastoral-care workflows, priced at a flat monthly rate for congregations over 150 families.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo
- Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
- $4,188
- Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
- $4,188
- Setup / onboarding
- Not stated. Features page says imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 are free with onboarding; no onboarding price is published.
- Payment processing
- 'Digital payments fee' added to the subscription; features page cites 'discounted processing rates through partner processors'. Processor not named; a 2026 Capterra reviewer mentions 'having to switch to a 3rd party processor'.
- Target size
- Primarily 150+ families; separate program for smaller shuls
- Region
- US (New York); Capterra lists availability in 57 countries
- Company
- Easyshul Inc., 447 Broadway Suite #672, New York, NY 10013 (footer address) · since Not stated
Score: 80.5/100
Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 90% of feature fields verified.
Documented strengths
- Highest third-party rating among the five (4.9/5 on 8 Capterra reviews, recent 2025-2026) with consistent praise for support responsiveness.
- Full billing/receivables, payments and QuickBooks/Sage integration included at one price, plus email, SMS and seating.
- Free imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 with onboarding.
Documented limitations
- Flat $349/mo plus processing fees regardless of size above 150 families; sub-150 pricing is not published.
- No website CMS (relies on Wix/Squarespace/WordPress/Weebly integration) and no native member app yet.
- Gabbai/kibbudim features still 'Coming Soon'; cemetery and Hebrew calendar not listed.
- Site inconsistencies (24/6 vs 24/7 support; placeholder text) suggest marketing pages are not tightly maintained.
- Small review sample.
Our take
Easyshul scores highest on our rubric among the actively sold platforms, and the reason is coverage: full billing and receivables, online payments, giving, events, education, email and SMS, seating, a member portal and QuickBooks and Sage integration are all documented at a single price, and imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 are free with onboarding. It also has the best recent third-party footprint, with consistent praise for support responsiveness in reviews dated 2025 and 2026, though eight reviews is a small sample.
The price is $349 a month plus a "digital payments fee" for congregations over 150 families. Below 150 families there is a "Small and Mighty Synagogue Program" with no published price, so the smallest congregations cannot price it from the page. The payment processor and fee are not named, and one reviewer mentions having to switch to a third-party processor. Onboarding cost and contract terms are not stated.
Gaps are specific rather than broad: no website CMS (the platform integrates with Wix, Squarespace, WordPress and Weebly instead), no native member app until a planned 2026 release, gabbai and kibbudim features marked coming soon, and no mention of cemetery or a zmanim calendar. The marketing site is not tightly maintained (placeholder text, support hours stated two different ways), which says nothing about the product but something about priorities.
Easyshul pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) | $349 | $4,188 | 150+ families | Platform access; '+ digital payments fee' noted beside the price. | Digital payment processing fees (not quantified). |
| Small & Mighty Synagogue Program (fewer than 150 families) | — | — | Under 150 families | Not stated — 'program available', price on request. | Unknown |
Pricing model: flat monthly. Terms: Not stated. Capterra lists a starting price of US$299.00 flat rate/month, lower than the $349 on the vendor page — the Capterra figure appears stale or vendor-supplied at a different time. Source: https://easyshul.com/#pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Yes | Membership database for members, non-members and organizations; CRM; opt-in directory. source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Yes | Yahrzeit management: mourners, letters, custom lists; members can set reminders. source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Not verified | Not listed. source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Yes | Recurring charges, batch billing, invoicing, collections management (statements to outstanding balances). source |
| Online payments | Yes | Online member payments and login-free payment links; partner processors. source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | Campaign pages with progress, tribute/thank-you letters, instant tax receipts, recurring giving. Pledges not named. source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Partial | 'Finance & Accounting Suite' integrated with QuickBooks and Sage; financial reporting/export. No native GL described. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes | QuickBooks Online or Desktop sync; Sage connection. source |
| Religious school management | Yes | School module: enrollment forms, classes, communications; also preschool, adult ed, camps. source |
| Events & registration | Yes | Ticket tiers, member/non-member pricing, add-ons, engagement tracking. source |
| High Holiday seating | Yes | Online seat selection with preferences. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | No | Gabbai management and kibbudim reporting marked 'Coming Soon'. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not listed. source |
| Website / CMS | Partial | No CMS; integrates with Wix, Squarespace, WordPress, Weebly. source |
| Email & newsletters | Yes | Templates, drag-and-drop builder, analytics, automation. source |
| SMS / texting | Yes | Texts from a dedicated number. source |
| Member self-service portal | Yes | Members manage accounts, pay dues, enroll. source |
| Mobile app | Partial | Browser 'Android and iPhone compatible'; EasyCare on mobile; members app slated for 2026. source |
| API / data export | Partial | Data export at any time; no API listed. source |
| Automation & workflows | Yes | Email automation for lifecycle events, pastoral-care workflows (EasyCare), automated thank-you letters. source |
Migration
Documented import sources: Rakefet, Chaverware, MM2000, template-based imports.
Assistance: '100% Data Accuracy Standard' claim; data transfer during onboarding.
Fees: Imports free with onboarding; onboarding itself not priced.
source
Support & security
Channels: phone, live chat, email. Hours: Homepage says '24/6 support'; features page says 24/7 phone — inconsistent on the vendor's own site.. Training: Reviewers describe Zoom/Loom walkthroughs and monthly user calls (individual experiences).. source
Security: Not described beyond 'you retain full ownership of your data at all times'. source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra (Canada mirror of listing 1037262): 4.9/5 from 8 reviews. Eight reviews dated Feb 2025 to Sep 2026 (7 five-star, 1 four-star; ease of use 4.6, value 4.9, customer service 4.8). Individual reviewers praise responsive support, user-friendly interface, rapid implementation of feedback, QuickBooks sync and the member portal. Individual complaints: report building limits (directories, statements, zip-sorted labels), filter resets, a learning curve for first-time system users, data-migration hiccups, having to switch to a third-party processor, and flat pricing that 'adds up' for a small shul. Vendor responds to reviews. source
- Software Advice: 4.9/5. Same Gartner Digital Markets review pool (86% five-star, 14% four-star per search snippet); direct fetch returned 403. source
- GetApp. Listing exists; fetch returned 403. Search snippet cites a Sep 2025 review praising usability and noting reports are tricky coming from Sage. source
Questions to ask Easyshul before you sign
- Price and feature set of the 'Small & Mighty Synagogue Program' for congregations under 150 families.
- Which payment processor(s) and what the 'digital payments fee' actually is.
- Onboarding fee, contract length and cancellation terms.
- Whether the $299 figure on Capterra is an older price or a different plan.
- Timeline for gabbai/kibbudim module and the 2026 members app.
Alternatives to Easyshul
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | compare |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | compare |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 | compare |
| Temple Tools | Full CRM $370/mo | 66.0/100 | compare |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Easyshul cost?
$349 a month plus digital payment fees for congregations with more than 150 families, verified on the vendor site 2026-10-12. Congregations under 150 families are offered a separate program with no published price. Capterra still shows a $299 starting price that appears stale.
Does Easyshul include a website?
No. It integrates with external website builders rather than hosting the congregation's public site. A member portal is included.
Does Easyshul migrate from Chaverware, Rakefet or MM2000?
Yes, the features page lists imports from all three as free with onboarding.
Sources
- https://easyshul.com/
- https://easyshul.com/features.html
- https://www.capterra.ca/software/1037262/easyshul
- https://www.softwareadvice.com/church/easyshul-profile/reviews/
- https://www.getapp.ca/software/2075913/easyshul
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.