Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

ShalomCloud review (2026)

Low-cost cloud synagogue database for membership, yahrzeits, donations, events, High Holiday honors, cemetery plots, religious school and QuickBooks posting, priced by member-family count.

Synagogue management platforms · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.shalomcloud.com on 2026-10-12 · High confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Small — Standard Support (homepage) $36/mo; Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing) $72/mo; Medium — Standard Support (homepage) $54/mo; Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing) $108/mo; Large — Standard Support (homepage) $72/mo; Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing) $144/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$648
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$864
Setup / onboarding
Conflicting on the vendor's own site: homepage says 'Conversion fee $200 for all levels'; /pricing says 'One-time conversion fee $400'.
Payment processing
Not stated anywhere on the site. No payment processor named; Capterra tags 'Payment Processing Software' but the site describes donation 'collection' only.
Target size
Small to mid-size congregations (tiers at 125 and 250 families)
Region
US and UK per Capterra
Company
Not stated on the site; contact email info@shalomcloud.com. Capterra lists availability in the US and UK. · since Not stated; footer © 2025

Score: 59.0/100

Jewish-specific workflows14.0/20
Membership, dues and money10.0/20
Communications and engagement3.0/15
School and events10.0/10
Data portability and migration5.0/10
Pricing transparency15/15
Independent customer evidence2/10

Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 80% of feature fields verified.

Documented strengths

  • Lowest published price of the five ($36-$144/mo by size and support level) with a two-month no-card trial.
  • Covers several synagogue-specific records the cheaper competitors skip: cemetery plots, HH honors workflow, dual-dated yahrzeits with bimah lists.
  • Direct QuickBooks posting; audit trails documented.

Documented limitations

  • No website builder, no member mobile app, and no clearly described member portal or online dues billing/invoicing.
  • Payment processing, data export and security practices are not described on the site.
  • Vendor's own pages conflict on price and conversion fee ($200 vs $400; two-column vs single-column pricing).
  • No usable third-party reviews (0 on Capterra, 1 unverified on G2); company location and team undisclosed.
  • Standard-support tier is email-only with ~2 business day response.

Our take

ShalomCloud is the lowest published price in the directory for a system that still does the synagogue-specific work: household records, dual-dated yahrzeits with bimah lists, High Holiday honors, cemetery plots, religious school, forms, QuickBooks posting and audit trails. Pricing is by member-family count (up to 125, 126 to 250, over 250) with a cheaper email-only support level and a premium phone-support level, plus a two-month trial with no card.

The vendor's own pages disagree on the numbers. The homepage shows a two-column grid at $36/$72, $54/$108 and $72/$144 with a $200 conversion fee; the separate pricing page shows only the higher column at $72/$108/$144 with a $400 conversion fee. The memo figure of $36 a month matches the homepage and the Capterra starting price, but a buyer should ask which page is current before quoting the board.

What ShalomCloud does not do is as clear as what it does: no website builder, no member mobile app, and no clearly described member portal or online dues billing. Payment processing, data export and security practices are not described on the site, and there are no usable independent reviews. For a small congregation with an existing website and a volunteer who wants a correct database at a low price, that trade may be exactly right.

ShalomCloud pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Small — Standard Support (homepage)$36$432Up to 125 member familiesFull platform; support by ticket/email only, ~2 business day response.Phone support.
Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing)$72$864Up to 125 member familiesFull platform; priority triage, phone/email, minutes-to-hours response.
Medium — Standard Support (homepage)$54$648126 to 250 member familiesFull platform; email/ticket support.Phone support.
Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing)$108$1,296126 to 250 member familiesFull platform; priority phone/email support. Labelled 'Most Popular'.
Large — Standard Support (homepage)$72$864Over 250 member familiesFull platform; email/ticket support.Phone support.
Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing)$144$1,728Over 250 member familiesFull platform; priority phone/email support.

Pricing model: tiered. Terms: Two-month free trial for all levels, no credit card required, full access during trial. No contract length, cancellation or refund terms stated.. Two live vendor pages disagree. The homepage (read in a browser 2026-10-12) shows a two-column Standard/Premium Support grid at $36/$72, $54/$108, $72/$144 with a $200 conversion fee. The /pricing page (older template, © 2025) shows a single price per size at $72/$108/$144 with a $400 conversion fee — i.e., only the Premium-support column. The memo's '$36/mo for up to 125 families' matches the homepage Standard-Support tier and Capterra's 'US$36.00 flat rate/month' starting price. Treat the homepage as current but confirm with the vendor. Source: https://www.shalomcloud.com/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsYesFamilies, households and members with demographics, attributes, roles; custom attributes per household and member (Capterra description). source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersYesReminders by email or surface mail, bimah lists; tracks Hebrew and Gregorian dates, observer chooses which. source
Hebrew calendar integrationPartialHebrew-date handling for yahrzeits ('dual-dating'); no congregation calendar or zmanim feature described. source
Dues, billing & receivablesPartialCapterra description: track pledges, payments, contributions; monthly statements and annual tax letters. Vendor site itself describes 'Financials' only as recording payments and categories; invoicing not described. source
Online paymentsNot verifiedEvent registration allows purchases and donations are 'collected', but no processor, card/ACH support or fees are stated. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsPartialDonation tracking and reporting; pledges per Capterra text; no campaign pages described. source
General ledger / fund accountingNoPosts to QuickBooks rather than keeping its own GL. source
QuickBooks integrationYes'Automatically create entries in QuickBooks as funds are received'; tutorial 'Connecting to QuickBooks'. source
Religious school managementYesStudents by grade, rosters, email/text parents; registration via form builder. source
Events & registrationYesMember and non-member registration, item purchases, reminders, RSVPs. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot mentioned (honors are, seating is not). source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsYesHigh Holiday honors: nominations, accept/decline tracking, reminders. Year-round gabbai scheduling not described. source
Cemetery managementYesResponsible party, reserved-for and occupant by plot; documents and pictures per plot. source
Website / CMSNoNo website builder offered. source
Email & newslettersPartialEmail used for reminders, forms and parent communications; no newsletter/marketing tool described. source
SMS / textingPartialText parents (religious school); general SMS campaigns not described. source
Member self-service portalNot verifiedCapterra tags 'Member Portal' but the vendor site does not describe one. source
Mobile appNoNone described. source
API / data exportNot verifiedRosters/bimah lists/reports; no export tool or API described. Audit trails exist. source
Automation & workflowsPartialAutomated reminders and QuickBooks posting; no workflow builder. source

Migration

Documented import sources: Chaverware ('or another platform').
Assistance: 'We've helped many congregations migrate smoothly' with a linked migration-process page.
Fees: Conversion fee $200 (homepage) or $400 (/pricing) — conflicting.
source

Support & security

Channels: support ticket/email (Standard Support), phone + email (Premium Support). Hours: Standard: ~2 business day response; Premium: 'minutes-to-hours response'.. Training: Public tutorials page (8 topics); demo on request.. source
Security: Not described on the site; audit trails for families, members, yahrzeits, financial transactions and permissions are a tutorial topic. source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask ShalomCloud before you sign

  1. Which pricing page is current — is Standard Support ($36/$54/$72) still offered, and is the conversion fee $200 or $400?
  2. Does it take online card/ACH payments for dues and donations, through which processor, at what rate?
  3. Is there a member self-service portal? Capterra says yes; the site is silent.
  4. Can data be exported in bulk, and what security/backup practices apply?
  5. Where is the company based and how many congregations use it?

Alternatives to ShalomCloud

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100compare
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100compare
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100compare
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100compare

Frequently asked questions

How much does ShalomCloud cost?

By size and support level on the homepage, verified 2026-10-12: up to 125 families $36 a month with email support or $72 with phone support; 126 to 250 families $54 or $108; over 250 families $72 or $144; conversion fee $200. The vendor's separate pricing page shows only the higher figures and a $400 conversion fee, so confirm which is current.

Does ShalomCloud have a website builder or member portal?

No website builder is offered. A member portal is listed on third-party directories but not described on the vendor site; ask to see it in a demo.

Does ShalomCloud integrate with QuickBooks?

Yes. Direct posting to QuickBooks is documented on the vendor site, along with audit trails.

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.