MyShul vs ShalomCloud (2026)
Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.
Quick answer
- Price: MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo. ShalomCloud: Small — Standard Support (homepage) $36/mo; Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing) $72/mo; Medium — Standard Support (homepage) $54/mo; Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing) $108/mo; Large — Standard Support (homepage) $72/mo; Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing) $144/mo. For a 150-household congregation that is roughly $3,048 vs $648 per year before processing and setup fees.
- Jewish-specific workflows: ShalomCloud leads (8.0 vs 14.0 of 20 points).
- Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (18.5 vs 10.0 of 20 points).
- Communications and engagement: MyShul leads (10.5 vs 3.0 of 15 points).
- School and events: ShalomCloud leads (5.0 vs 10.0 of 10 points).
- Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (8.0 vs 5.0 of 10 points).
- Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (10 vs 2 of 10 points).
- Overall: MyShul 75.0/100 · ShalomCloud 59.0/100
Pricing side by side
MyShul
- Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
- Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
- Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
- Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
- Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional
Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
ShalomCloud
- Small — Standard Support (homepage): $36/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; support by ticket/email only, ~2 business day response.
- Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing): $72/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; priority triage, phone/email, minutes-to-hours response.
- Medium — Standard Support (homepage): $54/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
- Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing): $108/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support. Labelled 'Most Popular'.
- Large — Standard Support (homepage): $72/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
- Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing): $144/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support.
Setup: Conflicting on the vendor's own site: homepage says 'Conversion fee $200 for all levels'; /pricing says 'One-time conversion fee $400'.. Processing: Not stated anywhere on the site. No payment processor named; Capterra tags 'Payment Processing Software' but the site describes donation 'collection' only.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Feature by feature
| Capability | MyShul | ShalomCloud |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Yes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described. | Yes Families, households and members with demographics, attributes, roles; custom attributes per household and member (Capterra description). |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Not verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified. | Yes Reminders by email or surface mail, bimah lists; tracks Hebrew and Gregorian dates, observer chooses which. |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Yes Schedules and zmanim in Core. | Partial Hebrew-date handling for yahrzeits ('dual-dating'); no congregation calendar or zmanim feature described. |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Yes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders. | Partial Capterra description: track pledges, payments, contributions; monthly statements and annual tax letters. Vendor site itself describes 'Financials' only as recording payments and categories; invoicing not described. |
| Online payments | Yes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+. | Not verified Event registration allows purchases and donations are 'collected', but no processor, card/ACH support or fees are stated. |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms). | Partial Donation tracking and reporting; pledges per Capterra text; no campaign pages described. |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Partial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL. | No Posts to QuickBooks rather than keeping its own GL. |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise. | Yes 'Automatically create entries in QuickBooks as funds are received'; tutorial 'Connecting to QuickBooks'. |
| Religious school management | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Yes Students by grade, rosters, email/text parents; registration via form builder. |
| Events & registration | Yes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above). | Yes Member and non-member registration, item purchases, reminders, RSVPs. |
| High Holiday seating | Yes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps. | Not verified Not mentioned (honors are, seating is not). |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Yes High Holiday honors: nominations, accept/decline tracking, reminders. Year-round gabbai scheduling not described. |
| Cemetery management | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Yes Responsible party, reserved-for and occupant by plot; documents and pictures per plot. |
| Website / CMS | Yes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on. | No No website builder offered. |
| Email & newsletters | Yes 'Bulk email' on Premium+. | Partial Email used for reminders, forms and parent communications; no newsletter/marketing tool described. |
| SMS / texting | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Partial Text parents (religious school); general SMS campaigns not described. |
| Member self-service portal | Partial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described. | Not verified Capterra tags 'Member Portal' but the vendor site does not describe one. |
| Mobile app | Yes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins. | No None described. |
| API / data export | Yes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo. | Not verified Rosters/bimah lists/reports; no export tool or API described. Audit trails exist. |
| Automation & workflows | Partial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders. | Partial Automated reminders and QuickBooks posting; no workflow builder. |
Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: MyShul, ShalomCloud.
Rubric scores
| Group | MyShul | ShalomCloud | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewish-specific workflows | 8.0 | 14.0 | 20 |
| Membership, dues and money | 18.5 | 10.0 | 20 |
| Communications and engagement | 10.5 | 3.0 | 15 |
| School and events | 5.0 | 10.0 | 10 |
| Data portability and migration | 8.0 | 5.0 | 10 |
| Pricing transparency | 15 | 15 | 15 |
| Independent customer evidence | 10 | 2 | 10 |
| Total | 75.0 | 59.0 | 100 |
MyShul: strengths / limitations
- Published tier pricing and add-on prices
- Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
- QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
- Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
- Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
- Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
- Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim
ShalomCloud: strengths / limitations
- Lowest published price of the five ($36-$144/mo by size and support level) with a two-month no-card trial.
- Covers several synagogue-specific records the cheaper competitors skip: cemetery plots, HH honors workflow, dual-dated yahrzeits with bimah lists.
- Direct QuickBooks posting; audit trails documented.
- No website builder, no member mobile app, and no clearly described member portal or online dues billing/invoicing.
- Payment processing, data export and security practices are not described on the site.
- Vendor's own pages conflict on price and conversion fee ($200 vs $400; two-column vs single-column pricing).
- No usable third-party reviews (0 on Capterra, 1 unverified on G2); company location and team undisclosed.
- Standard-support tier is email-only with ~2 business day response.
Full reviews: MyShul · ShalomCloud · all comparisons