Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Cardova review (2026)

Young cloud platform for shul community directory, memberships with automated renewals, fundraising, email, event ticketing and a community website, with a free tier and published per-month plans.

Synagogue management platforms · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.cardova.org on 2026-10-12 · Medium confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Starter plan ('Popular') $80/mo; Pro plan $160/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$864
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$864
Setup / onboarding
None stated; 'free data transfer' on annual paid plans.
Payment processing
Pricing table shows 'Platform fees 0% to 5%' on all tiers; processor and card fees not stated.
Target size
small to large ('up to 100' free tier through unlimited Pro)
Region
unknown; USD pricing
Company
unknown (no address on site) · since unknown (domain registered 2023-01-19)

Score: 58.5/100

Jewish-specific workflows7.0/20
Membership, dues and money15.0/20
Communications and engagement10.0/15
School and events5.0/10
Data portability and migration5.5/10
Pricing transparency15/15
Independent customer evidence1/10

Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 70% of feature fields verified.

Documented strengths

  • Free tier and transparent low pricing
  • Modern directory with household and lifecycle modelling, Hebrew-calendar support
  • Automation of renewals, receipts and reports
  • Free data migration on annual plans

Documented limitations

  • Very new vendor with no reviews, customer counts or published location
  • No accounting, QuickBooks, school, seating, honors or cemetery features evidenced
  • Platform fee of up to 5% on top of processor fees
  • Boilerplate copy on pricing page suggests an early-stage site

Cardova pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Free plan——up to 100 community members/contacts; 1 administratorEssential features, basic reporting/analytics, basic chat and email supportdata transfer, advanced reporting
Starter plan ('Popular')$80$864up to 500 members/contacts; 2 administrators$80/mo billed monthly or $72/mo billed annually ($864/yr); free data transfer to Cardova, advanced reporting/analytics, priority chat and email supportcustom fields, audit log
Pro plan$160$1,728unlimited members/contacts; 5 administrators$160/mo billed monthly or $144/mo billed annually ($1,728/yr); advanced custom fields, audit log and data history, high-priority chat/email support

Pricing model: tiered. Terms: Monthly or annual billing (annual 'save 10%'); no contract terms published.. annual_usd computed from the published per-month annual rate x12. Source: https://www.cardova.org/pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsYesIndividual profiles, households/family units, lifecycle from prospect to alumni, community groups, member self-updates. source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersPartialDirectory page: tracks 'lifecycle events with native support for the Hebrew calendar'; yahrzeit lists/notices not described explicitly. source
Hebrew calendar integrationYes'Native support for the Hebrew calendar' for lifecycle events. source
Dues, billing & receivablesYesMemberships with automated renewals, reminders, tiered access and reports; invoicing/AR ledger not described. source
Online paymentsYesDonations, membership and ticket payments online; platform fee 0-5%. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesOne-time and recurring donations, dedicated funds, giving reports, campaigns; pledges not mentioned. source
General ledger / fund accountingNoNo accounting module described. source
QuickBooks integrationNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Events & registrationYesEvents & ticketing with attendance and reporting. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Website / CMSYes'Community website' tooling. source
Email & newslettersYesCommunication hub: announcements, event updates, automated occasion messages. source
SMS / textingPartialPricing table row 'Text individual community members' (plan-dependent); no bulk SMS described. source
Member self-service portalPartialMembers can update their own profile and household information; full portal scope not described. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
API / data exportPartialPricing comparison table includes 'API' and 'Export' rows; details not published. source
Automation & workflowsYesAutomatic receipts, renewal reminders, weekly reports; 'Automated workflows' row in plan table. source

Migration

Assistance: Vendor performs the transfer.
Fees: Free data transfer with an annual paid subscription.
source

Support & security

Channels: email, text/chat, contact form, help centre. Hours: '5 days a week' (email and text). Training: not stated; 'book a meeting' onboarding. source
Security: No security/compliance page found.

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask Cardova before you sign

  1. Who runs Cardova and where
  2. How platform fees scale (0-5%) and which processor is used
  3. Whether yahrzeit notices, bulk SMS and an API are actually available
  4. Number of live congregations

Alternatives to Cardova

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100compare
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100compare
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100compare
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100compare

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.