ShalomCloud vs Shulspace (2026)
Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.
Quick answer
- Price: ShalomCloud: Small — Standard Support (homepage) $36/mo; Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing) $72/mo; Medium — Standard Support (homepage) $54/mo; Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing) $108/mo; Large — Standard Support (homepage) $72/mo; Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing) $144/mo. Shulspace: Quote only.
- Jewish-specific workflows: Shulspace leads (14.0 vs 16.0 of 20 points).
- Membership, dues and money: Shulspace leads (10.0 vs 15.0 of 20 points).
- Communications and engagement: Shulspace leads (3.0 vs 13.0 of 15 points).
- School and events: ShalomCloud leads (10.0 vs 2.5 of 10 points).
- Data portability and migration: ShalomCloud leads (5.0 vs 0.0 of 10 points).
- Pricing transparency: ShalomCloud leads (15 vs 5 of 15 points).
- Overall: ShalomCloud 59.0/100 · Shulspace 52.5/100
Pricing side by side
ShalomCloud
- Small — Standard Support (homepage): $36/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; support by ticket/email only, ~2 business day response.
- Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing): $72/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; priority triage, phone/email, minutes-to-hours response.
- Medium — Standard Support (homepage): $54/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
- Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing): $108/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support. Labelled 'Most Popular'.
- Large — Standard Support (homepage): $72/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
- Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing): $144/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support.
Setup: Conflicting on the vendor's own site: homepage says 'Conversion fee $200 for all levels'; /pricing says 'One-time conversion fee $400'.. Processing: Not stated anywhere on the site. No payment processor named; Capterra tags 'Payment Processing Software' but the site describes donation 'collection' only.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Shulspace
- Standard: · unlimited transactions, members and admins · Invoicing, customizable public donation/info website, custom campaigns, yahrzeits, family members, member portal, kibbud tracker, SMS, automated collections, document/SMS/email editors, template library, reporting center, kiosk integration, QuickBooks integration
- Enterprise: · unlimited · Everything in Standard plus multi-processor support, custom CRM forms, custom fields, tasks and reminders, seating, advanced campaign management; marked 'coming soon': membership tracking, event management, enterprise reporting, website builder, blog, shiurim/videos
- Small shul discount: · shuls with up to 40 members · Discounted pricing; amount not published
Setup: not stated. Processing: Choice of payment processors (multi-processor support on Enterprise); kiosk/unattended in-person payments; fees not stated.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Feature by feature
| Capability | ShalomCloud | Shulspace |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Yes Families, households and members with demographics, attributes, roles; custom attributes per household and member (Capterra description). | Partial Member relationship management and family members in Standard; 'membership tracking' is an Enterprise feature marked coming soon. |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Yes Reminders by email or surface mail, bimah lists; tracks Hebrew and Gregorian dates, observer chooses which. | Yes Yahrzeits included in Standard. |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Partial Hebrew-date handling for yahrzeits ('dual-dating'); no congregation calendar or zmanim feature described. | Partial Vendor page lists 'automated announcements and schedules' and a shul display; the Sept 2024 sponsored DansDeals post describes zmanim and schedule updates by email/text. No general Hebrew-calendar module described on the vendor page. |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Partial Capterra description: track pledges, payments, contributions; monthly statements and annual tax letters. Vendor site itself describes 'Financials' only as recording payments and categories; invoicing not described. | Yes Invoicing, subscriptions, automated collections (help center: 'Create and Send an Invoice', 'Add a subscription'). |
| Online payments | Not verified Event registration allows purchases and donations are 'collected', but no processor, card/ACH support or fees are stated. | Yes Integrated payment processing, choice of processors, in-person unattended/kiosk payments. |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Partial Donation tracking and reporting; pledges per Capterra text; no campaign pages described. | Yes Custom campaigns, pledge and donation cycle, public donation website; advanced campaign management on Enterprise. |
| General ledger / fund accounting | No Posts to QuickBooks rather than keeping its own GL. | No No native general ledger described; accounting handled via QuickBooks integration. |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes 'Automatically create entries in QuickBooks as funds are received'; tutorial 'Connecting to QuickBooks'. | Yes QuickBooks integration included in Standard. |
| Religious school management | Yes Students by grade, rosters, email/text parents; registration via form builder. | Not verified Not mentioned. |
| Events & registration | Yes Member and non-member registration, item purchases, reminders, RSVPs. | Partial Event management is an Enterprise feature marked 'coming soon'. |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified Not mentioned (honors are, seating is not). | Yes Seating listed under Enterprise. |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Yes High Holiday honors: nominations, accept/decline tracking, reminders. Year-round gabbai scheduling not described. | Yes Kibbud tracker; help center article 'Entering Aliyahs'. |
| Cemetery management | Yes Responsible party, reserved-for and occupant by plot; documents and pictures per plot. | Not verified Not mentioned. |
| Website / CMS | No No website builder offered. | Yes Customizable public donation and info website provided free; full website builder/blog marked coming soon (Enterprise). |
| Email & newsletters | Partial Email used for reminders, forms and parent communications; no newsletter/marketing tool described. | Yes Email editor, template library, automated announcements. |
| SMS / texting | Partial Text parents (religious school); general SMS campaigns not described. | Yes SMS software and SMS editor included in Standard. |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified Capterra tags 'Member Portal' but the vendor site does not describe one. | Yes Member portal included in Standard. |
| Mobile app | No None described. | Not verified Not mentioned. |
| API / data export | Not verified Rosters/bimah lists/reports; no export tool or API described. Audit trails exist. | Not verified Not mentioned on vendor site or help center. |
| Automation & workflows | Partial Automated reminders and QuickBooks posting; no workflow builder. | Yes Automated collections, reminders, announcements ('Watch it happen by itself'); tasks and reminders on Enterprise. |
Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: ShalomCloud, Shulspace.
Rubric scores
| Group | ShalomCloud | Shulspace | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewish-specific workflows | 14.0 | 16.0 | 20 |
| Membership, dues and money | 10.0 | 15.0 | 20 |
| Communications and engagement | 3.0 | 13.0 | 15 |
| School and events | 10.0 | 2.5 | 10 |
| Data portability and migration | 5.0 | 0.0 | 10 |
| Pricing transparency | 15 | 5 | 15 |
| Independent customer evidence | 2 | 1 | 10 |
| Total | 59.0 | 52.5 | 100 |
ShalomCloud: strengths / limitations
- Lowest published price of the five ($36-$144/mo by size and support level) with a two-month no-card trial.
- Covers several synagogue-specific records the cheaper competitors skip: cemetery plots, HH honors workflow, dual-dated yahrzeits with bimah lists.
- Direct QuickBooks posting; audit trails documented.
- No website builder, no member mobile app, and no clearly described member portal or online dues billing/invoicing.
- Payment processing, data export and security practices are not described on the site.
- Vendor's own pages conflict on price and conversion fee ($200 vs $400; two-column vs single-column pricing).
- No usable third-party reviews (0 on Capterra, 1 unverified on G2); company location and team undisclosed.
- Standard-support tier is email-only with ~2 business day response.
Shulspace: strengths / limitations
- Gabbai-oriented features (kibbud/aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display) rare in other systems
- Free public donation/info website included
- Unlimited members/admins/transactions on all plans; 14-day no-card trial
- Published security architecture (NIST-aligned, GCP, tokenized payments)
- No published prices
- Several Enterprise features (membership tracking, events, reporting, website builder) marked 'coming soon'
- No native accounting; relies on QuickBooks
- No independent reviews; only a sponsored post
- Religious school, cemetery, API/export not evidenced
Full reviews: ShalomCloud · Shulspace · all comparisons