Shulspace review (2026)
All-in-one shul management platform (invoicing, collections, donations, yahrzeits, kibbudim, announcements, free shul website) aimed at gabbaim and small-to-mid Orthodox shuls.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Quote only
- Setup / onboarding
- not stated
- Payment processing
- Choice of payment processors (multi-processor support on Enterprise); kiosk/unattended in-person payments; fees not stated.
- Target size
- volunteer-operated shuls (Standard) to professionally run shuls (Enterprise); discount for up to 40 members
- Region
- US and Canada (Montreal testimonial)
- Company
- unknown (no address published; phone uses New Jersey 848 area code) · since unknown
Score: 52.5/100
Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 80% of feature fields verified.
Documented strengths
- Gabbai-oriented features (kibbud/aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display) rare in other systems
- Free public donation/info website included
- Unlimited members/admins/transactions on all plans; 14-day no-card trial
- Published security architecture (NIST-aligned, GCP, tokenized payments)
Documented limitations
- No published prices
- Several Enterprise features (membership tracking, events, reporting, website builder) marked 'coming soon'
- No native accounting; relies on QuickBooks
- No independent reviews; only a sponsored post
- Religious school, cemetery, API/export not evidenced
Our take
Shulspace is built for the gabbai as much as for the office: a kibbud and aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display, a free public donation and information website, invoicing and collections, yahrzeits, a member portal, SMS and automations, with seating, custom fields and multi-processor payments in an Enterprise tier. Testimonials and the sponsored coverage we found point to Orthodox, Chabad and Hasidic shuls, and a small-shul discount exists for congregations up to 40 members. A published security architecture page is unusual at this end of the market.
Nothing on the site carries a dollar figure; pricing is by request after a form, which costs it points on transparency and makes board budgeting a two-step process. Several Enterprise features, including membership tracking, events, reporting and the website builder, are marked coming soon, and the trial is stated as 14 days on one page and 30 on another. There is no native accounting (QuickBooks is the integration), and religious school, cemetery and data export are not evidenced. The only outside coverage we found is a vendor-paid post, and the Capterra listing under a similar name is an unrelated German classroom product.
Shulspace pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | — | — | unlimited transactions, members and admins | Invoicing, customizable public donation/info website, custom campaigns, yahrzeits, family members, member portal, kibbud tracker, SMS, automated collections, document/SMS/email editors, template library, reporting center, kiosk integration, QuickBooks integration | Enterprise features |
| Enterprise | — | — | unlimited | Everything in Standard plus multi-processor support, custom CRM forms, custom fields, tasks and reminders, seating, advanced campaign management; marked 'coming soon': membership tracking, event management, enterprise reporting, website builder, blog, shiurim/videos | |
| Small shul discount | — | — | shuls with up to 40 members | Discounted pricing; amount not published |
Pricing model: quote. Terms: not stated; 14-day free trial, no credit card (sign-up page also says '30 day trial' in one section - inconsistent).. No dollar figures anywhere on the vendor site; pricing is 'Get pricing' via the Let's Shmooze form. Memo characterisation 'quote-only, 14-day trial' is CONFIRMED. Source: https://www.shulspace.com/#prices, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Partial | Member relationship management and family members in Standard; 'membership tracking' is an Enterprise feature marked coming soon. source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Yes | Yahrzeits included in Standard. source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Partial | Vendor page lists 'automated announcements and schedules' and a shul display; the Sept 2024 sponsored DansDeals post describes zmanim and schedule updates by email/text. No general Hebrew-calendar module described on the vendor page. source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Yes | Invoicing, subscriptions, automated collections (help center: 'Create and Send an Invoice', 'Add a subscription'). source |
| Online payments | Yes | Integrated payment processing, choice of processors, in-person unattended/kiosk payments. source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | Custom campaigns, pledge and donation cycle, public donation website; advanced campaign management on Enterprise. source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | No | No native general ledger described; accounting handled via QuickBooks integration. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes | QuickBooks integration included in Standard. source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not mentioned. source |
| Events & registration | Partial | Event management is an Enterprise feature marked 'coming soon'. source |
| High Holiday seating | Yes | Seating listed under Enterprise. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Yes | Kibbud tracker; help center article 'Entering Aliyahs'. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not mentioned. source |
| Website / CMS | Yes | Customizable public donation and info website provided free; full website builder/blog marked coming soon (Enterprise). source |
| Email & newsletters | Yes | Email editor, template library, automated announcements. source |
| SMS / texting | Yes | SMS software and SMS editor included in Standard. source |
| Member self-service portal | Yes | Member portal included in Standard. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not mentioned. source |
| API / data export | Not verified | Not mentioned on vendor site or help center. source |
| Automation & workflows | Yes | Automated collections, reminders, announcements ('Watch it happen by itself'); tasks and reminders on Enterprise. source |
Migration
Assistance: not stated
Fees: not stated
Support & security
Channels: phone/text/WhatsApp (848) 325-0701, email info@shulspace.com, Intercom help center (intercom.help/shulspace-center/en), Calendly demo. Hours: not stated. Training: Help center has 25 articles across 6 collections including video demos.. source
Security: Vendor security page: NIST CSF-aligned (19 controls), card data tokenized by PCI-DSS validated processors (Shulspace stores no card data), encryption at rest (GCP-managed keys) and in transit (TLS 1.2+), Google Cloud Run + Cloud SQL, Cloudflare WAF/DDoS, SSO admin access, point-in-time recovery, documented incident response. No SOC 2 claim. source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra / Software Advice. WARNING: the Capterra/Software Advice 'Schulspace' listing is a German classroom tool, NOT this product. No Capterra, G2 or Reddit reviews of Shulspace found. source
- DansDeals (sponsored post, Sept 10 2024). Vendor-paid: claims 500+ gabbaim, 'up to 30%' collections increase, kibbudim tracker, free website, Gizber kiosk. Unverified marketing. source
Questions to ask Shulspace before you sign
- Actual price ranges for Standard/Enterprise and the small-shul tier
- Trial length (14 vs 30 days stated on different pages)
- Data export capability
- Company location
Alternatives to Shulspace
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | compare |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | compare |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | compare |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 | compare |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Shulspace cost?
Shulspace does not publish prices. Standard and Enterprise plans and a small-shul discount are described on the site; a quote comes through the contact form. A 14-day trial without a card is offered.
Who is Shulspace for?
Shuls where the gabbai's work (honors, announcements, seating) and collections are the daily use, from volunteer-run minyanim to professionally staffed congregations, with testimonials concentrated in Orthodox communities.
Sources
- https://www.shulspace.com/
- https://www.shulspace.com/security/
- https://www.shulspace.com/lets-shmooze/
- https://www.shulspace.com/sign-up/
- http://intercom.help/shulspace-center/en
- https://www.dansdeals.com/?p=379474
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.