Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

MyShul vs Shulspace (2026)

Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.

Data verified 2026-10-12 (MyShul) and 2026-10-12 (Shulspace). Scores from the published rubric.

Quick answer

  • Price: MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo. Shulspace: Quote only.
  • Jewish-specific workflows: Shulspace leads (8.0 vs 16.0 of 20 points).
  • Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (18.5 vs 15.0 of 20 points).
  • Communications and engagement: Shulspace leads (10.5 vs 13.0 of 15 points).
  • School and events: MyShul leads (5.0 vs 2.5 of 10 points).
  • Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (8.0 vs 0.0 of 10 points).
  • Pricing transparency: MyShul leads (15 vs 5 of 15 points).
  • Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (10 vs 1 of 10 points).
  • Overall: MyShul 75.0/100 · Shulspace 52.5/100

Pricing side by side

MyShul

  • Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
  • Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
  • Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
  • Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
  • Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional

Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Shulspace

  • Standard: · unlimited transactions, members and admins · Invoicing, customizable public donation/info website, custom campaigns, yahrzeits, family members, member portal, kibbud tracker, SMS, automated collections, document/SMS/email editors, template library, reporting center, kiosk integration, QuickBooks integration
  • Enterprise: · unlimited · Everything in Standard plus multi-processor support, custom CRM forms, custom fields, tasks and reminders, seating, advanced campaign management; marked 'coming soon': membership tracking, event management, enterprise reporting, website builder, blog, shiurim/videos
  • Small shul discount: · shuls with up to 40 members · Discounted pricing; amount not published

Setup: not stated. Processing: Choice of payment processors (multi-processor support on Enterprise); kiosk/unattended in-person payments; fees not stated.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Feature by feature

CapabilityMyShulShulspace
Membership & household recordsYes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described.Partial Member relationship management and family members in Standard; 'membership tracking' is an Enterprise feature marked coming soon.
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNot verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified.Yes Yahrzeits included in Standard.
Hebrew calendar integrationYes Schedules and zmanim in Core.Partial Vendor page lists 'automated announcements and schedules' and a shul display; the Sept 2024 sponsored DansDeals post describes zmanim and schedule updates by email/text. No general Hebrew-calendar module described on the vendor page.
Dues, billing & receivablesYes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders.Yes Invoicing, subscriptions, automated collections (help center: 'Create and Send an Invoice', 'Add a subscription').
Online paymentsYes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+.Yes Integrated payment processing, choice of processors, in-person unattended/kiosk payments.
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms).Yes Custom campaigns, pledge and donation cycle, public donation website; advanced campaign management on Enterprise.
General ledger / fund accountingPartial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL.No No native general ledger described; accounting handled via QuickBooks integration.
QuickBooks integrationYes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise.Yes QuickBooks integration included in Standard.
Religious school managementNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Not verified Not mentioned.
Events & registrationYes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above).Partial Event management is an Enterprise feature marked 'coming soon'.
High Holiday seatingYes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps.Yes Seating listed under Enterprise.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Yes Kibbud tracker; help center article 'Entering Aliyahs'.
Cemetery managementNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Not verified Not mentioned.
Website / CMSYes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on.Yes Customizable public donation and info website provided free; full website builder/blog marked coming soon (Enterprise).
Email & newslettersYes 'Bulk email' on Premium+.Yes Email editor, template library, automated announcements.
SMS / textingNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Yes SMS software and SMS editor included in Standard.
Member self-service portalPartial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described.Yes Member portal included in Standard.
Mobile appYes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins.Not verified Not mentioned.
API / data exportYes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo.Not verified Not mentioned on vendor site or help center.
Automation & workflowsPartial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders.Yes Automated collections, reminders, announcements ('Watch it happen by itself'); tasks and reminders on Enterprise.

Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: MyShul, Shulspace.

Rubric scores

GroupMyShulShulspaceMax
Jewish-specific workflows8.016.020
Membership, dues and money18.515.020
Communications and engagement10.513.015
School and events5.02.510
Data portability and migration8.00.010
Pricing transparency15515
Independent customer evidence10110
Total75.052.5100

MyShul: strengths / limitations

  • Published tier pricing and add-on prices
  • Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
  • QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
  • Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  • Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
  • Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
  • Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim

Shulspace: strengths / limitations

  • Gabbai-oriented features (kibbud/aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display) rare in other systems
  • Free public donation/info website included
  • Unlimited members/admins/transactions on all plans; 14-day no-card trial
  • Published security architecture (NIST-aligned, GCP, tokenized payments)
  • No published prices
  • Several Enterprise features (membership tracking, events, reporting, website builder) marked 'coming soon'
  • No native accounting; relies on QuickBooks
  • No independent reviews; only a sponsored post
  • Religious school, cemetery, API/export not evidenced

Full reviews: MyShul · Shulspace · all comparisons