Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Easyshul vs MyShul (2026)

Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.

Data verified 2026-10-12 (Easyshul) and 2026-10-12 (MyShul). Scores from the published rubric.

Quick answer

  • Price: Easyshul: Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo. MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo. For a 150-household congregation that is roughly $4,188 vs $3,048 per year before processing and setup fees.
  • Jewish-specific workflows: Easyshul leads (10.0 vs 8.0 of 20 points).
  • Communications and engagement: Easyshul leads (12.5 vs 10.5 of 15 points).
  • School and events: Easyshul leads (10.0 vs 5.0 of 10 points).
  • Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (7 vs 10 of 10 points).
  • Overall: Easyshul 80.5/100 · MyShul 75.0/100

Pricing side by side

Easyshul

  • Standard (congregations with more than 150 families): $349/mo · 150+ families · Platform access; '+ digital payments fee' noted beside the price.
  • Small & Mighty Synagogue Program (fewer than 150 families): · Under 150 families · Not stated — 'program available', price on request.

Setup: Not stated. Features page says imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 are free with onboarding; no onboarding price is published.. Processing: 'Digital payments fee' added to the subscription; features page cites 'discounted processing rates through partner processors'. Processor not named; a 2026 Capterra reviewer mentions 'having to switch to a 3rd party processor'.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

MyShul

  • Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
  • Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
  • Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
  • Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
  • Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional

Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Feature by feature

CapabilityEasyshulMyShul
Membership & household recordsYes Membership database for members, non-members and organizations; CRM; opt-in directory.Yes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described.
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersYes Yahrzeit management: mourners, letters, custom lists; members can set reminders.Not verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified.
Hebrew calendar integrationNot verified Not listed.Yes Schedules and zmanim in Core.
Dues, billing & receivablesYes Recurring charges, batch billing, invoicing, collections management (statements to outstanding balances).Yes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders.
Online paymentsYes Online member payments and login-free payment links; partner processors.Yes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+.
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes Campaign pages with progress, tribute/thank-you letters, instant tax receipts, recurring giving. Pledges not named.Yes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms).
General ledger / fund accountingPartial 'Finance & Accounting Suite' integrated with QuickBooks and Sage; financial reporting/export. No native GL described.Partial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL.
QuickBooks integrationYes QuickBooks Online or Desktop sync; Sage connection.Yes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise.
Religious school managementYes School module: enrollment forms, classes, communications; also preschool, adult ed, camps.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Events & registrationYes Ticket tiers, member/non-member pricing, add-ons, engagement tracking.Yes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above).
High Holiday seatingYes Online seat selection with preferences.Yes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNo Gabbai management and kibbudim reporting marked 'Coming Soon'.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Cemetery managementNot verified Not listed.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Website / CMSPartial No CMS; integrates with Wix, Squarespace, WordPress, Weebly.Yes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on.
Email & newslettersYes Templates, drag-and-drop builder, analytics, automation.Yes 'Bulk email' on Premium+.
SMS / textingYes Texts from a dedicated number.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Member self-service portalYes Members manage accounts, pay dues, enroll.Partial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described.
Mobile appPartial Browser 'Android and iPhone compatible'; EasyCare on mobile; members app slated for 2026.Yes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins.
API / data exportPartial Data export at any time; no API listed.Yes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo.
Automation & workflowsYes Email automation for lifecycle events, pastoral-care workflows (EasyCare), automated thank-you letters.Partial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders.

Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: Easyshul, MyShul.

Rubric scores

GroupEasyshulMyShulMax
Jewish-specific workflows10.08.020
Membership, dues and money18.518.520
Communications and engagement12.510.515
School and events10.05.010
Data portability and migration7.58.010
Pricing transparency151515
Independent customer evidence71010
Total80.575.0100

Easyshul: strengths / limitations

  • Highest third-party rating among the five (4.9/5 on 8 Capterra reviews, recent 2025-2026) with consistent praise for support responsiveness.
  • Full billing/receivables, payments and QuickBooks/Sage integration included at one price, plus email, SMS and seating.
  • Free imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 with onboarding.
  • Flat $349/mo plus processing fees regardless of size above 150 families; sub-150 pricing is not published.
  • No website CMS (relies on Wix/Squarespace/WordPress/Weebly integration) and no native member app yet.
  • Gabbai/kibbudim features still 'Coming Soon'; cemetery and Hebrew calendar not listed.
  • Site inconsistencies (24/6 vs 24/7 support; placeholder text) suggest marketing pages are not tightly maintained.
  • Small review sample.

MyShul: strengths / limitations

  • Published tier pricing and add-on prices
  • Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
  • QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
  • Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  • Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
  • Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
  • Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim

Full reviews: Easyshul · MyShul · all comparisons