Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Planning Center review (2026)

A modular church management suite where People is free and each product (Giving, Registrations, Check-Ins, Groups, Services, Calendar) is priced by usage tier.

General nonprofit & congregation software · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.planningcenter.com/pricing on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Music Stand add-on $5/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$60
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$60
Setup / onboarding
'No start-up or cancellation fees'
Payment processing
US: 2.15% + $0.30 cards; 0% + $0.30 ACH; +1.5% international cards; Text2Give toll-free number $5/mo; texting $0.02/text
Target size
Any
Region
US, Canada, Australia, NZ
Company
Not verified · since Not verified

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • Free People database; lowest processing rate among those checked (2.15% + 30c)

Documented limitations

  • Modular costs add up; church-specific vocabulary

Planning Center pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
People——UnlimitedDatabase, reporting, communication
Each paid product (Calendar rooms, Services team members, Registrations attendees, Giving donations/mo, Check-Ins, Groups members)——7 steps per productStep prices: $0 (free tier), $15, $32, $69, $115, $179, $239 per month. Free tiers: 1 room / 5 team members / 5 attendees / 10 donations per month / 10 daily check-ins / 15 group members. Giving steps: 10, 75, 200, 500, 1,000, 1,500, unlimited donations. Services: 5, 20, 50, 150, 400, 1,000, unlimited team members. Registrations: 5, 20, 50, 150, 400, 1,000, 5,000 attendees. Calendar: 1, 5, 15, 30, 50, 75, unlimited rooms.
Publishing———Essential free; paid steps $15 and $32
Music Stand add-on$5$60—

Pricing model: tiered (per product). Terms: No contracts; cancel anytime; first 30 days free. Dollar amounts are not in the page's static text; they were read by stepping the calculator sliders. Source: https://www.planningcenter.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsYesPeople: households, free source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNoNo yahrzeit/Hebrew-calendar capability found; unverified beyond absence in searches source
Hebrew calendar integrationNoSame source
Dues, billing & receivablesNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Online paymentsYes source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesGiving source
General ledger / fund accountingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
QuickBooks integrationNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Religious school managementPartialCheck-Ins for children's programs source
Events & registrationYesRegistrations source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Email & newslettersNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
SMS / textingYes$0.02/text source
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Mobile appYesChurch Center app free source
API / data exportYesPublic API exists (not on pricing page) source
Automation & workflowsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source

Migration

No migration documentation found on public pages. source

Support & security

Channels: support team. source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Alternatives to Planning Center

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.