Neon CRM review (2026)
A nonprofit CRM priced by organizational revenue rather than record count, with membership, events and volunteer add-on modules.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Neon CRM $99/mo
- Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
- $1,188
- Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
- $1,188
- Setup / onboarding
- Onboarding packages 'tailored'; prices not listed
- Payment processing
- Neon Pay; rates not listed
- Target size
- Small to large
- Region
- US
- Company
- Not verified · since Not verified
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
Documented limitations
- Revenue-based pricing opaque; no Jewish-calendar features
Neon CRM pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neon CRM | $99 | $1,188 | Unlimited contacts/users; price scales with revenue | Starting at $99/mo | |
| Memberships add-on | — | — | — | +10% of CRM fee | |
| Volunteers add-on | — | — | — | +10% | |
| Events add-on | — | — | — | +20% |
Pricing model: quote (revenue-based). Terms: Not listed. Revenue bands require the gated pricing guide. Source: https://neonone.com/products/neon-crm/pricing/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Partial | Households in CRM; Memberships add-on source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | No | No yahrzeit/Hebrew-calendar capability found; unverified beyond absence in searches source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | No | Same source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | Yes | Neon Pay source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Partial | Events add-on +20% source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Yes | source |
| SMS / texting | Yes | Text messaging listed source |
| Member self-service portal | Yes | Donor portal source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Automation & workflows | Yes | source |
Migration
Assistance: Guided self-service to full-service migration
Fees: Not listed
source
Support & security
Channels: live chat, email, phone. source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra: 4.3/5 from 620 reviews. Learning curve and support criticisms recur (snippets) source
Alternatives to Neon CRM
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.