Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Little Green Light review (2026)

A low-cost donor CRM priced by constituent count with all features and unlimited users on every account.

General nonprofit & congregation software · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.littlegreenlight.com/pricing on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Up to 2,500 $45/mo; Up to 5,000 $60/mo; Up to 10,000 $75/mo; Up to 20,000 $90/mo; Up to 30,000 $105/mo; Up to 40,000 $120/mo; Up to 50,000 $135/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$540
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$540
Setup / onboarding
'No setup fees'
Payment processing
'Starting at 2.2% + $0.30 per transaction paid to the payment processor (no fee to LGL)' (Stripe or PayPal)
Target size
Small nonprofits
Region
US/Canada; not EU/UK/CH
Company
Not verified on fetched page · since Not verified

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • Cheapest mature CRM; no contracts

Documented limitations

  • No Jewish-calendar features

Little Green Light pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Up to 2,500$45$540—
Up to 5,000$60$720—
Up to 10,000$75$900—
Up to 20,000$90$1,080—
Up to 30,000$105$1,260—
Up to 40,000$120$1,440—
Up to 50,000$135$1,620—
Over 50,000——Max 200,000 records+$15/mo per additional 10k

Pricing model: tiered (per-contact). Terms: 'No contracts', 'No cancellation fees'; prepay 12 months 10% off, 6 months 5%, 3 months 2.5%; 30-day free trial. Source: https://www.littlegreenlight.com/pricing/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsPartialConstituent records with households (not detailed on pricing page) source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNoNo yahrzeit/Hebrew-calendar capability found; unverified beyond absence in searches source
Hebrew calendar integrationNoSame source
Dues, billing & receivablesNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Online paymentsYesStripe/PayPal forms source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes source
General ledger / fund accountingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
QuickBooks integrationNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Events & registrationNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Email & newslettersNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
API / data exportYesExport on account close, no penalty source
Automation & workflowsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source

Migration

No migration documentation found on public pages. source

Support & security

Channels: email support. Training: Support resources. source
Security: Security and backups included source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Alternatives to Little Green Light

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.