Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Kesef Accounting review (2026)

An outsourced synagogue bookkeeping service in the Shulware/ShulCloud family, offering ShulCloud-only receivables or full-service accounting.

Complementary tools (fundraising, accounting, websites, services) · Status: actively sold · Verified against shulware.com/kesef-accounting on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Quote only
Setup / onboarding
Not stated
Payment processing
N/A
Target size
Tailored to organization size
Region
US
Company
Kesef: P.O. Box 678, Montvale, NJ 07645; Shulware general: Two Ravinia Drive, Suite 500, Atlanta, GA 30346 · since Kesef providing synagogue bookkeeping since 2009 (Shulware history, via search snippet); third-party says est. 2008

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • Only US firm specializing in synagogue bookkeeping; ShulCloud-native

Documented limitations

  • No pricing; tied to ShulCloud ecosystem

Kesef Accounting pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Partial service ('Shulcloud Only')———Outsourced A/R within ShulCloud, contribution tracking, member statements, financial reports
Full-service bookkeeping———A/R, A/P, payroll, bank reconciliations, member statements, financial reports
Professional services / add-ons———GL conversion to QuickBooks, budgeting, audit/review support, payroll and pension processing

Pricing model: quote. Terms: Not stated. No dollar amounts; one testimonial cites a 30% drop in all-in cost per household. Memo 'outsourced bookkeeping, pricing model' — model is quote-based (confirmed as service, no figures). Source: https://shulware.com/kesef-accounting, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsPartialWorks inside the client's ShulCloud database source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNoService, not software source
Hebrew calendar integrationNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Dues, billing & receivablesYesA/R and member statements within ShulCloud source
Online paymentsPartialHelps use ShulCloud payment portals source
Donations, pledges & campaignsPartialContribution tracking source
General ledger / fund accountingYesGL management, restricted fund accounting (service, in QuickBooks) source
QuickBooks integrationYesQuickBooks conversions and bookkeeping source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Events & registrationNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Website / CMSNo source
Email & newslettersNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
API / data exportNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Automation & workflowsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source

Migration

Documented import sources: QuickBooks, ShulCloud.
Assistance: GL conversion to QuickBooks offered
source

Support & security

Channels: phone (800) 242-8371, demo booking. Hours: 'regular business hours'. Training: Shulware offers 'Unlimited training'. source
Security: Not stated

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask Kesef Accounting before you sign

  1. Typical monthly fee range?

Alternatives to Kesef Accounting

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.