Givebutter review (2026)
A free fundraising platform (forms, campaigns, events, CRM) funded by optional donor tips, with a paid Plus tier.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Givebutter Plus $29/mo
- Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
- $348
- Setup / onboarding
- None
- Payment processing
- Tips on: nonprofits pay no processing fees (donors asked to cover). Tips off: flat 3% platform fee plus standard processing 2.9% + 30c cards, 1.9% + 30c ACH
- Target size
- Small to mid nonprofits
- Region
- US
- Company
- Not stated on pricing page · since Not stated
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
- $0 platform fee with tips; free CRM
Documented limitations
- 3% fee if tips disabled; Plus tier pricing display unclear
Givebutter pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | — | — | Unlimited contacts | Forms, campaigns, events, CRM, email; 0% platform fee when donor tips enabled | |
| Givebutter Plus | $29 | $348 | 250 or fewer contacts (starting tier) | Automated workflows, task management, reports, texting, video messages, QuickBooks Online, priority phone support; also $79/mo ($948/yr) and $129/mo ($1,548/yr) for larger contact tiers; mapping of price to tier not explicit; 50,000+ 'Talk to sales'; overage billed per 100 contacts |
Pricing model: free + percentage-fee. Terms: Plus: 30-day trial; cancel effective end of billing period. Memo 'free platform w/ tips' CONFIRMED; the 3% fee when tips are disabled is the key caveat. Page shows an unexplained mismatch between annual totals and per-month annual figures ($33.80/$92.90/$150.50). Source: https://givebutter.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Partial | Contact CRM with households? not stated source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | No | No Jewish-calendar capability found source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | No | source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | Yes | Cards, ACH, wallets source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | Forms, campaigns, events, recurring source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Partial | QuickBooks Online on Plus source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Yes | Events and ticketing source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Yes | Email included; fundraising blocks on Plus source |
| SMS / texting | Partial | Texting on Plus source |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Not verified | source |
| Automation & workflows | Partial | Automated workflows on Plus source |
Migration
No migration documentation found on public pages. source
Support & security
Channels: chat/email (free for all), priority phone 7 days (Plus). Hours: Plus: seven days a week. source
Security: Not stated on pricing page
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra: 4.8/5 from 872 reviews. Ease of use and free model praised; weak reporting noted (snippets) source
Questions to ask Givebutter before you sign
- Which Plus price applies to which contact tier?
Alternatives to Givebutter
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.