Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Donorbox review (2026)

A donation-form and fundraising platform with a free Standard plan funded by per-transaction platform fees and paid Pro/Premium plans with lower fees.

Complementary tools (fundraising, accounting, websites, services) · Status: actively sold · Verified against donorbox.org/pricing on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Pro $150/mo
Setup / onboarding
None ('Are there setup or cancellation fees? No.'); recurring-donor migration $195 flat fee (Standard/Pro)
Payment processing
Stripe nonprofit: cards 2.2% + 30c, ACH 0.8% capped $5; PayPal 1.99% + 49c (non-AMEX); crypto/stock 3.95% total; Zapier & API $17/mo add-on on Standard; Text-to-Give $19/mo standard, $50/mo custom keyword; Live Kiosk $80/mo first device
Target size
Any
Region
Global
Company
Not stated on pricing page · since Not stated

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • Free to start; transparent fee table

Documented limitations

  • 2.95-3.95% platform fee on top of processing; API costs extra on Standard

Donorbox pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Standard——5 team membersForms, pages, crowdfunding, P2P, event ticketing, QuickDonate; platform fee 2.95% (forms/pages/crowdfunding/P2P org) or 3.95% (event ticketing, memberships, P2P supporters)
Pro$150$1,80010 team membersLower fees 1.75% / 2%; advanced customization, tracking, receipt whitelabel; 'Get a discount with yearly billing' (amount not shown)
Premium——30 team membersFees 1.6% / 2%; 24/7 priority support, CSM, custom domains; contact sales

Pricing model: tiered + percentage-fee. Terms: Upgrade or cancel anytime. Memo 'platform fee %, plans' — figures above are current vendor-page values. Source: https://donorbox.org/pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsPartialMemberships feature (fee tier); not household CRM source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNoNo Jewish-calendar capability found source
Hebrew calendar integrationNo source
Dues, billing & receivablesNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Online paymentsYesStripe, PayPal, wallets, crypto/stock, kiosk source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesForms, crowdfunding, P2P, recurring, text-to-give source
General ledger / fund accountingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
QuickBooks integrationNot verified source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Events & registrationYesEvent ticketing (3.95%/2% fee tier) source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Email & newslettersPartialReceipts; marketing not detailed on pricing page source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
API / data exportPartialZapier & API as add-on ($17/mo on Standard, included Pro+) source
Automation & workflowsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source

Migration

Documented import sources: recurring donors from another platform.
Assistance: 'Our team of experts will migrate your recurring donors'
Fees: $195 flat (Standard/Pro); included on Premium
source

Support & security

Channels: email/chat, 24/7 priority support on Premium. Hours: 24/7 on Premium. Training: Guided onboarding on Premium. source
Security: Not stated on pricing page

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Alternatives to Donorbox

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.