ChaiRaise review (2026)
An AI-oriented fundraising CRM for Jewish nonprofits that researches donors, scores cause match, and drafts outreach.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Professional $149/mo
- Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
- $1,788
- Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
- $1,788
- Setup / onboarding
- Not stated
- Payment processing
- Does not process donations itself; connects to IsraelGives, Donorbox, Charidy, Givebutter
- Target size
- Small to mid Jewish nonprofits
- Region
- US/Israel
- Company
- Not stated; Terms governed by Delaware law · since Not stated (Terms updated March 2026)
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
- Free tier; detailed security page; full data export
Documented limitations
- Very new; no reviews; no payment processing; no physical address
ChaiRaise pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | — | — | Up to 100 donors; 1 team member | AI email generation, pipeline/Kanban, CSV import/export | Org intelligence, scoring, integrations, batch campaigns |
| Professional | $149 | $1,788 | Unlimited donors; 5 team members | AI Org Intelligence, cause match scoring, social graph mapping, integrations (IsraelGives, Donorbox, Charidy, Givebutter), batch campaigns, priority support; 14-day trial; '$149/mo, billed annually' | |
| Enterprise | — | — | Unlimited team members | Multi-org, custom integrations, dedicated onboarding, SLA, white-label; custom pricing |
Pricing model: tiered. Terms: Monthly or annual; cancel anytime; annual pro-rata refund within 30 days; 30 days notice of price increases. No standalone pricing page; pricing is a homepage section. Source: https://chairaise.com/#pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | No | Donor pipeline, not membership source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Partial | 'Jewish Calendar Aware: Yahrzeit reminders, chai-multiple asks and giving windows' source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Partial | Calendar-aware giving windows source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | No | Via connected platforms only source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Partial | Batch email campaigns; gifts tracked via integrations source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Yes | Outreach relayed through your own Gmail/Outlook/SMTP source |
| SMS / texting | Partial | WhatsApp click-to-chat links source |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Yes | One-click JSON export of all records; CSV import/export source |
| Automation & workflows | Partial | Pipeline stages, engagement scoring source |
Migration
Documented import sources: CSV, JSON, LinkedIn and Google contacts.
Assistance: Dedicated onboarding on Enterprise
Fees: None stated
source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra/G2. No listings found source
Questions to ask ChaiRaise before you sign
- Launch date and customer count?
Alternatives to ChaiRaise
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.