CauseMatch review (2026)
A peer-to-peer and matching-campaign crowdfunding platform with coaching, widely used by Jewish and Israeli nonprofits.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Quote only
- Setup / onboarding
- Not stated
- Payment processing
- Stripe ('over 150 currencies'); 'CauseMatch will never charge your donors anything'; other gateways mentioned but not named
- Target size
- Any
- Region
- US, Israel, Canada, Europe
- Company
- Not stated on site (footer BBB link points to a Colorado profile; phone 917 area code); unverified · since 2017 per a third-party data site (unverified)
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
- Matching/peer-to-peer campaign features and coaching
- Hebrew UI and Israel payment integrations
Documented limitations
- No public pricing
- Thin independent reviews
- No CRM integrations documented
CauseMatch pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Custom | — | — | — | FAQ: 'a wide variety of pricing options available depending on the specific needs of each client'; coaching, livestreaming, retargeting, ambassador tools listed as Add-Ons |
Pricing model: quote. Terms: Not stated. No pricing published. Historical (2016 archived FAQ) 5% platform fee + ~3% processing; competitor Zeffy page claims 5% (or 2.8-5% by plan). Treat those as historical/third-party. Memo claim of a ChabadOne integration NOT found anywhere on causematch.com or in searches. Source: https://www.causematch.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | No | Fundraising platform, not a membership CRM source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | No | source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | No | source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | Yes | Stripe; Apple Pay, Google Pay source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | Campaign pages, matching, installments, monthly giving, offline gifts, DAF, automated tax receipts source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Partial | Raffles, dinners, event ticketing listed as Platform Elements source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Partial | DonorConnect messaging from the dashboard source |
| SMS / texting | Not verified | source |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Not verified | No CRM integration or export described; only PEF Israel integration named source |
| Automation & workflows | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
Migration
Assistance: Dedicated fundraising coach per campaign
source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra: 3.0/5 from 1 reviews. One review (Feb 2024) criticizing cost (snippet; listing bot-blocked) source
- G2. Not enough reviews to rate source
Questions to ask CauseMatch before you sign
- Current platform fee percentage?
- Any ChabadOne/ShulCloud/Salesforce integration?
Alternatives to CauseMatch
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
- https://www.causematch.com/
- https://www.causematch.com/faq/
- https://www.causematch.com/features-and-services/
- https://www.capterra.com/p/266665/CauseMatch/
- https://www.g2.com/products/causematch/reviews
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.