Bloomerang review (2026)
A donor-management CRM for small and mid-size nonprofits, sold as CRM, Fundraising, Volunteer, or an all-in-one Giving Platform.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Bloomerang CRM $125/mo; Bloomerang Fundraising $40/mo; Bloomerang Volunteer $119/mo; The Giving Platform (all-in-one) $242/mo
- Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
- $480
- Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
- $480
- Setup / onboarding
- Not listed; proposals include training and onboarding
- Payment processing
- Not stated
- Target size
- Small/mid nonprofits
- Region
- US
- Company
- Not verified on fetched page · since Not verified
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
- Mature, well-reviewed
Documented limitations
- No Jewish-calendar features; annual billing; record-based pricing not public
Bloomerang pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bloomerang CRM | $125 | $1,500 | Priced by records; unlimited users | Starting price, billed annually | |
| Bloomerang Fundraising | $40 | $480 | — | Starting price; must be bundled with CRM | |
| Bloomerang Volunteer | $119 | $1,428 | — | Starting price | |
| The Giving Platform (all-in-one) | $242 | $2,904 | — | Starting price; contact sales |
Pricing model: tiered (by records). Terms: Billed annually; 'you own your data' and can export. Record-count tiers not published. Source: https://bloomerang.com/pricing/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Partial | Households supported in donor CRM (not detailed on pricing page) source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | No | No yahrzeit/Hebrew-calendar capability found; unverified beyond absence in searches source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | No | Same source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | Yes | Included in Fundraising source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | Fundraising module source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Yes | source |
| SMS / texting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Yes | Export anytime source |
| Automation & workflows | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
Migration
Assistance: Onboarding in proposal
source
Support & security
Channels: expert support. Training: Included in proposals. source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra: 4.7/5 from 1287 reviews. Ease of use praised; cost is the main complaint (snippets) source
Alternatives to Bloomerang
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.