Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Aplos review (2026)

Cloud fund accounting for nonprofits and churches with donation tracking and optional CRM/giving modules.

Complementary tools (fundraising, accounting, websites, services) · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.aplos.com/pricing on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Lite $79/mo; Core $129/mo; Advanced $229/mo
Setup / onboarding
Not stated
Payment processing
'Merchant Accounts' included; rates not on pricing page
Target size
Small to mid nonprofits/churches
Region
US
Company
Not stated on pricing page · since Not stated

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • True fund accounting at a published price
  • 15-day trial

Documented limitations

  • No synagogue-specific features; support complaints in reviews

Aplos pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Lite$79$9482 usersBalance sheet/income statement by fund, bank reconciliation, custom reports, board portal, 1099s, support; promo $39.50/mo for 3 months with code FALL26 (new customers, ends Oct 31)
Core$129$1,5482 usersEverything in Lite + basic budgeting, A/P, A/R, recurring transactions, period close, 3rd-party integrations, roles; promo $64.50/mo for 3 months
Advanced$229$2,7483 users; orgs with $250K+ revenueEverything in Core + budgeting by fund/grant/department, dimensional budgeting/reporting; 'start at $229/month'
Custom——$1M+ revenueAllocations, fixed assets, bill approval, additional dimensions/users

Pricing model: tiered. Terms: Cancel anytime; 15-day free trial, no credit card. Memo 'from $79/mo regular' CONFIRMED (Lite $79 regular, $39.50 promo). Page cites '4.6 out of 5 based on 276 reviews' across G2/Capterra/Software Advice. Source: https://www.aplos.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsPartialNonprofit CRM module; household structure not described source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNoNo Jewish-calendar capability found source
Hebrew calendar integrationNo source
Dues, billing & receivablesPartialAccounts receivable on Core+ source
Online paymentsYesMerchant accounts via Stripe partnership source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes'Donation Tracking & Giving Statements' in every package; fundraising/online donations modules source
General ledger / fund accountingYes'True Fund Accounting', statements by fund source
QuickBooks integrationNoPositions itself as a QuickBooks alternative source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Events & registrationNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Email & newslettersNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot stated on the pages fetched. source
API / data exportYesAPI listed in footer; custom reports source
Automation & workflowsPartialRecurring transactions, bill approval source

Migration

Assistance: Implementation services
Fees: Implementation Services offered (price not stated)
source

Support & security

Channels: phone, email. Hours: Not stated. Training: Live & on-demand training, Academy. source
Security: Multi-factor authentication included; security page exists source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask Aplos before you sign

  1. Processing rates?

Alternatives to Aplos

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.